.
  1. 主页
  2. 多日游
  3. 与 Cody York 一起在 Alstrom Point 进行 Astro Photography

Alstrom Point Astro 摄影与 Cody York

全程导览

专业摄影 

令人惊叹的风景

使用我们的服务一目了然地查看所有游览

我们不遗余力地打开西方的奇观 大家.

我们获得许可、获得许可并投保。

Dreamland Safari Tours 持有特别使用许可证 Grand Staircase Escalante 国家纪念碑Grand Canyon 国家公园是, Vermilion Cliffs 国家纪念碑/帕里亚荒野, 格伦峡谷国家游乐区, 卡纳布土地管理局, 凯巴布国家森林及 亚利桑那州土地管理局.

没有通过在线预订看到您的首选出发日期或时间? 给我们打电话。 

对于我们偏远地区的日落或日出,我们建议安排或定制的过夜或多日游 - 我们很乐意与您合作制定满足您需求的行程。

所有列出的游览时间和接送时间均为近似值。 请允许 10-20 分钟的取件时间灵活性,以应对不可预见的情况和不同的取件物流。 所有行程均提供水和小吃。 所有 6 小时以上的旅行都包含午餐。 提供素食选项。

我们保留在非私人旅行中填补所有空位的权利。 取消/改期/天气政策 适用。

请熟悉我们的 常问问题  在联系我们之前。

联系我们

要就其他具体问题与我们联系或开始预订,请单击“即刻预约" 每个旅游页面上的按钮或单击 联系我们 有关如何给我们打电话或给我们发送电子邮件的信息。

这场在阿尔斯特罗姆角举行的为期 2 天、XNUMX 晚的天文摄影盛会是由专业摄影师 Cody York 带领的对犹他州沙漠深处的一次独特尝试。 

价格

$1599

旅游价格需加收销售税和 BLM 费用。通过第三方提供商进行的预订包含 3% 的基本导游小费。

私人旅游升级可用吗?

没有

行程长度

2天1夜

出发时间

上午10

难度 (1-10)

1

推荐能力

立足点不平。徒步距离由客人自行决定。
这次旅行不需要特别许可。

地理位置

犹他州卡纳布

景点

大楼梯-埃斯卡兰特国家纪念碑

特殊利益

地质、摄影、日落
您的旅行包含哪些内容?

一日游包括当地酒店的接送服务、越野交通、自然历史叙述、带导游的徒步旅行、照片建议、小吃、水和 6 小时或更长时间的午餐。 我们的多日游包括所有这些以及露营设备、营地管理、三顿美味佳肴、观星、摄影师的日落和日出,以及更多的户外时间。

我们应该多久预订?

这取决于几个因素,但我们最好的建议是在您完成计划后立即预订。 我们确实填满了,如果您的机会窗口有限,您可能会错过。 您的空房窗口越小,日程安排越紧凑,您需要越早预订以确保空房。 您的团队规模越大,尤其是涉及我们的多辆卡车(>7 名乘客)时,您需要越早预订。

我如何预订我的日期?

您可以在线预订或联系我们。 我们确实需要 50% 的押金来预订您的一日游日期,并需要 1/3 的押金来预订多日游。 剩余的余额应在您出发时的旅行当天支付。 您的导游可以采用任何付款方式。

我可以通过现金、Paypal、信用卡、支票支付吗?
如果您有兴趣以现金或支票付款,请 立即联系我们 直接地。 您可以使用信用卡在线预订,也可以通过电话联系我们下订单。 由于人们滥用了我们的政策而我们没有追索权,因此我们不再接受 PayPal。
你的天气政策是什么? 您的取消/重新安排政策是什么?

这些政策都可以在我们的网站上找到 政策页面. 请注意:由于天气不断变化,目标在整个地区(我们的卡车)移动,天气预报的不可预测性,不同地区不同路面的复杂性,就该地区的覆盖范围和数量而言,风暴的可变性质,而且事实上,一些最佳摄影天气往往是有可能下雨的日子,我们不会在没有可靠信息的情况下条件反射地取消旅行。 但是,在无可辩驳的证据使我们相信可能存在潜在危险情况的情况下,您的安全始终是最重要的,因此我们将在必要时取消旅行。 我们将假设旅行将持续到出发时间。 我们不会在出发时间之前取消旅行,因为最相关的信息就在手头。 此外,如果我们知道某个特定的区域或时间会出现问题,我们会经常咨询旅行中的所有各方,以了解如何最好地重新安排路线、推迟或取消。 尝试在旅行前几个小时通过电话进行管理几乎是不可能的。 如果一方因天气预报原因决定在出发时间之前取消,取消将受标准政策的约束。 如果无法找到其他解决方案,我们在出发时取消预订将全额退款。 此外,我们在任何给定时间掌握的信息通常都是不完整的。 例如,我们不知道 Wave 是否被雪覆盖,或者路线是否可徒步旅行,在给定位置的道路是否无法通行等等……因为我们在这些偏远地区没有网络摄像头。 如果可以,我们确实尝试建立网络以获取更好的信息。 有时,只有在游览开始后才能找到无可辩驳的证据。 我们了解到,与我们采取的策略相比,猜测,然后是反射性取消,对每个参与者都会产生更糟糕的结果。 做出这些决定非常非常复杂。 我们一直在监测天气,并且在管理受该地区天气影响的物流方面拥有多年的经验。 请相信我们会以我们双方的最佳利益行事。

我们乘坐什么样的车辆? 你们提供 ATV/Jeep Tours 吗?

我们所有的旅行都在雪佛兰郊区或 Crew Cab Silverados 中进行,以确保舒适和安全。 我们不提供 ATV 或 Jeep Tours。

一日游/过夜游需要带什么?

在一日游中你需要记住的最重要的事情是一个小包来携带你自己的水(特别是在徒步旅行中必不可少),保暖和防雨夹克(必不可少),靴子或高帮运动鞋(可选,但在沙子中最佳) 、任何必要的药物和相机。 其他物品包括寒冷时的额外衣物、帽子、太阳镜、防晒霜、唇膏和其他典型的日间杂物。 对于预定的过夜,除了一两层外,其他都一样。 你不需要换衣服。 6 月或 24 月过夜,请带上保暖的帽子和手套。 对于定制的多日旅行,只需更换一两件衣服即可。 在所有旅行中,我们都提供水和小吃。 在超过 24 小时的一日游和超过 XNUMX 小时的多日游中,我们提供午餐。 在预定的 XNUMX 小时过夜,我们不提供午餐,所以请在来之前吃饱。

一年中不同时间那里的天气如何?

您可以找到卡纳布的平均每月温度和降水量 点击这里 并阅读我们的 博客文章 关于这个话题。

我们想为您安排一次过夜旅行,但无法安排您的任何预定日期。 我们有哪些选择?

根据我们的日程安排,我们可以添加或更改日期。 请联系我们,告知您对哪个旅游感兴趣以及您正在考虑的日期。 可以根据可用性安排定制的多天 APR-OCT。

白色口袋照片

这个为期 2 天、XNUMX 晚的阿尔斯特罗姆角研讨会包括我们定期阿尔斯特罗姆角过夜旅游的所有服务,以及摄影师的专家指导 科迪约克 以及在卡纳布进行的 3 小时后处理过程。 

关于科迪约克

科迪约克是一位多才多艺、备受尊敬的专业摄影师 他的商业、社论、广告和极限运动作品曾在数十种国际公认的出版物和广告活动中亮相。 从 ESPN 到红牛再到纽约时报——科迪已经做到了这一切。 Cody 对技术熟练程度、创意照明和创新概念的关注使他成为 White Pocket 摄影工作室的终极导师。 您可以在以下位置查看更多 Cody 的作品 www.codyyorkphotography.com

关于 Dreamland 的 Alstrom Point Astro Photography Tour

您带上您的相机装备,我们负责物流。 我们的 过夜阿尔斯特罗姆角阿斯特罗 Photography Tour 让您能够专注于拍摄最佳照片,而我们会负责从交通到露营装备和美味的家常饭菜等一切事宜。您所需要的只是一双舒适的徒步鞋、衣服,当然还有您的相机。这就是终极 南犹他州 Photography Tour.

这次旅行包括:

  • 捕捉日落、日出和美国大陆一些最佳夜空的最佳摄影时机
  • 私密的小团体环境,参与者不超过 4 人,摄影教练 Cody York 可确保 1:1 教学的最佳机会,再加上 Dreamland Safari Tours 的两名导游,可确保您在营地感到舒适
  • 是时候享受这个世界级的风景摄影场地了
  • 晚餐和早餐均提供美味的家常饭菜;
  • 舒适的营地环境,有厕所、桌子、椅子、营火(如果可能)、帐篷、气垫、睡袋和寒冷时的羽绒被
  • 在崎岖的土路上安全、舒适的 4×4 运输
  • 紧急情况下的荒野急救指南和卫星信使
  • 研讨会还包括研讨会第二天在卡纳布举行的 3 小时后处理课程

如果您想预订这次旅行,请点击 相关信息 开始在线预订或致电 435-644-5506。

 

2024 年与 Cody York 的约会

11月12-2024, XNUMX

 

全程导览

摄影天堂!

有趣的地质!

行程內容

第1天

10:00am – 在 Dreamland Safari Tours 与 Cody 见面并打招呼: 406 E 300 S,卡纳布,犹他州 84741, Travelodge 隔壁。 客人可以将汽车或额外行李留在这里。

10:30am – 研讨会现场部分的 Astro 技术简报和装备审查 

中午 – 午餐休息  (不包含在车间成本中)

下午1 – 开始转移到阿尔斯特姆角

下午4 – 抵达阿尔斯特姆角;定位、构图考察和拍摄规划

下午6 – 户外晚餐

晚上 7:30 至深夜 – 黄金时段、日落、蓝色时段和银河摄影

第2天

研讨会参与者将能够在银河系主窗口之前或之后睡觉,在春季,主窗口大约在午夜到凌晨 4 点之间。阿尔斯特罗姆 (Alstrom) 营地距离大多数拍照点仅几百米,方便前往帐篷、热饮等。 

清晨 – 可选日出和黄金时段摄影(提供咖啡和小吃)

早上 7 点 – 全套牛仔早餐

8:30am – 离开阿尔斯特姆角

中午 – 可选的编辑诊所(为选择参加的人提供午餐)

科迪天文研讨会的宾客体验

从始至终令人惊叹的客户服务。梦想之地的人们和 科迪 约克摄影举办了一场非凡的天文摄影研讨会。这是我第二次乘坐 Dreamland Safari 游览该地区,我强烈推荐它。

温迪 S – 22 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

这确实是一生一次的经历。从帐篷到食物,一切都是一流的。当然,他们可以把风调小一点,哈哈。 科迪 约克是一位世界级的摄影师,但他也有足够的耐心来教导像我这样的业余摄影师。在这么短的时间内我学到的东西比我想象的要多。桑尼和罗伯特是很棒的导游,我真的对他们赞不绝口。毫不夸张地说,在White Pocket 的体验是绝无仅有的。看起来你好像在另一个星球上。我一生中没有做过太多的帐篷露营,但我很高兴我做到了。我以为地面会很硬,但填充物非常舒服。

黛比 H – 15 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

我最近做了三天两夜 photography tour 与梦境和 科迪 约克。体验太棒了!桑尼、罗伯特和猎户座竭尽全力确保巡演一切顺利。有人开车送你去这些偏远的地方,搭起帐篷并及时准备好晚餐和早餐,这是值得的。他们负责所有的后勤工作,这让我能够真正专注于欣赏美景和拍照。 科迪 约克是一位伟大的老师,在这次旅行中我从他身上学到了很多东西。尽管我们的经验水平不同,但他对我们所有人都很有耐心。我几乎没有拍摄夜空的经验,即使我的设备不是最新的,我仍然拍出了一些很棒的照片。我已经预订了今年秋天的另一次 Dreamland 巡演。等不及要回去了!

马克·巴特勒 – 9 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

(……)我和公司一起参加的第三次梦境野生动物园之旅。这次特别的旅行又是一次美妙的过夜。然而,这次旅行是一个为期两晚的活动,其中包括 科迪 约克教我们拍摄朱砂悬崖白袋区银河系照片的摄影技巧。适合各种技能水平的精彩冒险,出色的主人和女主人(桑尼)组织并使一切成为可能。感谢 Dreamland Safari 提供摄影之旅的概念,并感谢 科迪 感谢为使这一切成为可能所做的不懈努力。

彼得·G – 13 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

科迪 讲师约克(York)非常出色,他向拥有大量相机设备的与会者分享了图像捕捉技术。如果没有说明,可能无法成功捕获后处理所需的产品。 科迪 具有能够在与会者竞争他的注意力时执行多项任务的天赋。

约翰五世 – 4 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

我们进行了两晚的 White Pocket 之旅,其中包括 科迪 约克教授天文摄影。这是我们第三次随 Dreamland 前往 White Pocket,这充分说明了我们对这个地点的热爱和对公司的尊重。和以前一样,Dreamland 提供的服务非常出色,并且与知识渊博且耐心的人一起尝试天文摄影 科迪 约克是有益的。梦境团队成员包括 科迪另一位专业摄影师、业主之一和罗伯特(一位优秀的厨师和愿意的摄影模特)。团队合作非常好,让整体体验非常难忘。感谢罗伯特做了美味的鸡肉、牛排和鲑鱼晚餐。我们度过了一晚异常寒冷的天气,我们很高兴将装满热水的水瓶塞进睡袋。我们喜欢这个地区,梦幻之地非常棒。我们计划在 4 月份与 Dreamland 一起进行第四次旅行!

Jann01 – 30 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日
到到网

关于 Alstrom Point

阿尔斯特罗姆角 (Alstrom Point) 位于鲍威尔湖 (Lake Powell) 的高处,风景令人叹为观止,是摄影师中广为人知和追捧的景点。 地处偏远,再加上崎岖不平的道路和巨大的岩石台阶,阿尔斯特罗姆角很难到达——但只要有合适的车辆和向导,就可以直接开到悬崖边,并在阿尔斯特罗姆独特的鲍威尔湖观景台轻松步行的地方安营扎寨。 陡峭的悬崖意味着 Alstrom Point 没有湖泊通道,但它是日出和日落摄影的绝佳地点。 对于天文摄影爱好者来说,Alstrom Point 也为春季银河系全景提供了绝佳的选择。  

Alstrom Point 是沙漠摄影师的天堂:备受追捧但难以到达,拥有鲍威尔湖、Gunsight Butte 和格伦峡谷壮丽景色的广阔景色。 

虽然 Alstrom Point 在技术上全年都可以进入(除非大风暴冲毁道路),但秋季和春季是鲍威尔湖夜间摄影探险的最佳季节。 Alstrom Point 的阴凉处极少,而且在夏季经常会受到极端高温的影响,因此不建议夏季游览。 在冬季,夜间温度可能会降至冰点以下。 然而,从 XNUMX 月到 XNUMX 月以及 XNUMX 月下旬到 XNUMX 月初,白天的温度宜人温暖,夜间通常凉爽宜人。 

 

立即致电按钮

.
  1. Home
  2. Multi-Day Tours
  3. Astro Photography at Alstrom Point with Cody York

Alstrom Point Astro Photography  with Cody York

Fully Guided Tour

Pro Photography 

Stunning Landscape

See all tours at a glance with our

We go out of our way to open the wonders of the West to EVERYONE.

We are permitted, licensed, and insured.

Dreamland Safari Tours holds Special Use Permits from the Grand Staircase Escalante National MonumentGrand Canyon National Park, the Vermilion Cliffs National Monument/Paria Wilderness, Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, Kanab Bureau of Land Management, Kaibab National Forest, and Arizona Strip Bureau of Land Management.

Don't see your preferred departure date or time available via online booking? Give us a call. 

For sunset or sunrise at our more remote locations, we recommend a scheduled or custom overnight or multi-day tour - and we are happy to work with you to develop an itinerary that meets your needs.

All listed tour durations and pickup times are approximate. Please allow 10-20 minutes of pickup time flexibility for unforeseen circumstances and varying pickup logistics. Water and snacks are provided on all tours. A lunch meal is included on all tours of 6+ hours. Vegetarian option available.

We reserve the right to fill all empty seats on non-private tours. Cancellation / Reschedule / Weather policy applies.

Please familiarize yourself with our FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS  before contacting us.

Contact us

To contact us with other specific questions or begin Making Reservations click the "Book Now" Button on each tour page or click Contact Us for info on how to give us a call or shoot us an email.

This 2-day, one-night astro photography extravanganza at Alstrom Point is a unique foray into the depths of the Utah desert led by pro photographer Cody York. 

Price

$1599

Tour prices are subject to sales tax & BLM fees. Bookings made via 3rd party providers include 15% base guide gratuity.

Private Tour Upgrade Available?

No

Tour Length

2 days & 1 night

Departure Times

10am

Difficulty (1-10)

1

Recommended abilities

Uneven footing. Hiking Distance is at guest discretion.
No special permit is required for this tour.

Location

Kanab, UT

Attractions

Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument

Special Interests

Geology, Photography, Sunset
What is included on your tours?

Daytours include pickup and dropoff from local hotels, off-road transportation, natural history narration, guided hiking, photo advice, snacks, water, and lunch on tours of 6 hours or more. Our multi-day tours include all of this plus camping equipment, camp management, three excellent meals, stargazing, sunsets and sunrises for the photographer, and lots more time outside.

How soon should we book?

This depends on several factors, but our best advice is to book as soon as you finalize your plans. We do fill up, and if you have a limited window of opportunity, you may miss out. The smaller your availability window and the tighter your schedule, the earlier you need to book in order to ensure availability. The larger your group, especially if it involves more than one of our trucks (>7 passengers), the earlier you need to book.

How do I reserve my date(s)?

You are able to book online or by contacting us. We do require a 50% deposit to reserve your daytour date(s) and a 1/3 deposit to reserve a multi-day tour. The remaining balance is due the day of your tour at departure. Your guide can take any method of payment.

Can I pay via cash, Paypal, credit card, check?
If you are interested in paying by cash or check please contact us directly. You are able to book online with your credit card or you may contact us by phone to place an order. Because people have abused our policies and we have no recourse, we no longer accept PayPal.
What is your weather policy? What is your cancellation/reschedule policy?

These policies are all found on our Policies Page. PLEASE NOTE: Because of the constantly changing weather, targets moving over the whole region (our trucks), unpredictability of weather forecasts, the complexities of different road surfaces in different areas, the variable nature of storms as far as coverage and volume in this area, and the fact that some of the best photography weather is often on days with a chance of rain, we do not reflexively cancel tours without solid information. However, as your safety is always paramount in situations where incontrovertible evidence leads us to believe that potentially dangerous situations are probable, we will cancel tours if necessary. We will assume tours will run until departure time. We do not cancel tours until departure time as the most relevant information is at hand. Also if we know of a particular area or time that will be a problem we will often consult with all parties on the tour as to how best to go about re-routing, postponement, or cancellation. Trying to manage this on the phone hours before the tour is nearly impossible. If a party decides to cancel prior to departure time for reasons of weather forecasts, the cancellation will be subject to the standard policy. Cancellations made by us at departure will be accompanied by a full refund if no other solution can be reached. Also the information we have at any given time is often incomplete. For example, we do not know if the Wave is covered in snow or if the route is hikeable, whether roads are impassable in a given location etc….as we do not have a webcam at these remote locations. We do try to network to get better information if we can. Sometimes incontrovertible evidence is only found once the tour has begun. Guessing, followed by reflexive cancellations, we have learned, produces more poor results for everyone involved, than the strategy we take. It is very, very complex making these decisions. We are always monitoring the weather and have many years of experience managing the logistics that are affected by weather in this area. Please trust us to act in both our best interests.

What kind of vehicles do we tour in? Do you offer ATV/Jeep Tours?

All of our tours are run in Chevrolet Suburbans or Crew Cab Silverados for comfort and safety. We do not offer ATV or Jeep Tours.

What do I need to bring on a daytour/overnight?

The biggest things you need to remember on a daytour are a small pack to carry your own water (essential especially on tours with more hiking), jacket for warmth and rain (essential), boots or high top sneakers (optional but optimal in sand), any essential medication, and camera. Other items include extra layers when cold, hat, sunglasses, sunscreen, chapstick, and other typical daytime sundries. For scheduled overnights bring all the same except an extra layer or two. You do not need a change of clothes. For overnights in April or October bring a warm hat and gloves. For custom multi-day trips just add a change of clothes or two. On all tours we provide water and snacks. On daytours of more than 6 hours and multi-days more than 24 hours we provide lunch. On scheduled overnights of 24 hours we do not provide lunch so please eat before you come.

What is the weather like there at various times of year?

You can find average monthly temperatures and precipitation for Kanab HERE and also read our BLOG POST on the topic.

We want to do one of your overnight tours, but aren’t able to make any of your scheduled dates. What are our options?

Depending upon our schedule, we may be able to add or shift dates. Please contact us with which tour you are interested in and which dates you are considering. Custom multi-days can be arranged APR-OCT depending on availability.

White Pocket Photo

This 2-day, one-night Alstrom Point workshop includes all the services of our regular overnight Alstrom Point overnight tours, as well as expert instruction from photographer Cody York and a 3hr post-processing session in Kanab. 

About Cody York

Cody York is an accomplished, highly respected professional photographer whose commercial, editorial, advertisement, and action sports work has been featured in dozens of internationally recognized publications and ad campaigns.  From ESPN to Red Bull and The New York Times – Cody has done it all.  Cody’s focus on technical proficiency, creative lighting, and innovative concepts make him the ultimate instructor for a photography workshop at White Pocket. You can see more of Cody’s work at www.codyyorkphotography.com

About Dreamland’s Alstrom Point Astro Photography Tour

You bring your camera gear, we take care of the logistics. Our Overnight Alstrom Point Astro Photography Tour enables you to focus on getting the best shots while we take care of everything from transport to camp gear and delicious home-cooked meals.  All you need is a pair of comfortable shoes to hike in, your clothes, and of course your camera. This is the ultimate Southern Utah Photography Tour.

This tour includes:

  • Optimal photographic timing to capture sunset, sunrise, and some of the best night skies in the continental United States
  • An intimate, small group setting of no more than 4 participants and photography instructor Cody York to ensure optimal opportunities for 1:1 teaching, plus two guides from Dreamland Safari Tours to ensure your comfort at camp
  • Time to enjoy this world class landscape photography venue
  • Excellent home-cooked meals for dinner and breakfast;
  • Comfortable camp environment with toilet, tables, chairs, campfires when possible, tents, air mattresses, sleeping bags, and down comforters when cold
  • Safe, comfortable 4×4 transportation on rough dirt roads
  • Wilderness First Responder Guide and satellite messenger in case of emergency
  • Workshop also includes 3hr post-processing session in Kanab on the second day of the workshop

If you wish to book this tour click here to get started with online booking or give us a call at 435-644-5506.

 

2024 Dates with Cody York

May 11-12, 2024

 

Fully Guided Tour

Photography Paradise!

Interesting Geology!

Itinerary

Day 1

10:00am – Meet & greet  with Cody at Dreamland Safari Tours at 406 E 300 S, Kanab, UT 84741, next door to the Travelodge. Guests may leave cars or extra bags here.

10:30am – Astro technique briefing and gear review for workshop field portion 

Noon – break for lunch  (not included in workshop cost)

1pm – Begin transfer to Alstrom Point

4pm – Arrive Alstrom Point; orientation, composition scouting  & shoot planning

6pm – Dinner al fresco

7:30pm til late – Golden Hour, Sunset, Blue Hour & Milky Way photography

Day 2

Workshop participants will be able to sleep before or after the prime Milky Way window which, in the spring months, falls roughly between the hours of midnight and 4am. Camp at Alstrom is only a few hundred yards from most photo points allowing for easy access to tents, hot drinks, and more. 

Early morning – optional sunrise and golden hour photography (coffee & snacks available)

7am – Full Cowboy Breakfast

8:30am – Depart Alstrom Point

Noon – OPTIONAL editing clinic (lunch provided for those who choose to participate)

Guest Experiences on Cody’s astro workshops

Amazing customer service from beginning to end. The folks at Dreamland and Cody York Photography led an exceptional astrophotography workshop. This is my second experience travelling the area with Dreamland Safari and I can’t recommend it more highly.

Wendy S – April 22, 2023
TripAdvisor

This truly was a once in a lifetime experience. Everything was first class from the tents to the food. Of course they could have turned the wind down just a bit LOL. Cody York is a world class photographer and yet patient enough to teach even an amateur like me. I learned more than I ever imagined in such a short time. Sunny and Robert were wonderful guides, I really can’t compliment them enough. The experience at White Pocket, was out of this world, literally. It looks like you are on another planet. I haven’t done much tent camping in my life but I’m so glad I did. I thought the ground would be hard but the padding was very comfortable.

Debby H – October 15, 2023
TripAdvisor

I recently did a 3 day/2 night photography tour with Dreamland and Cody York. The experience was amazing! Sunny, Robert and Orion went over the top to make sure everything went well on the tour. Having someone drive you out to these remote locations, set up your tents and have dinner and breakfast ready in a timely manner is worth every penny. With them taking care of all the logistics it allowed me to really focus on soaking up the beauty and taking photos. Cody York was a great teacher and I learned a lot from him on this tour. He had a lot of patience with us all even though we had different levels of experience. I had little experience shooting the night sky and even with my equipment not being the newest, I still came away with some great photos. I have already booked another tour with Dreamland this fall. Can’t wait to go back!

Mark Butler – May 9, 2022
TripAdvisor

(…) the third Dreamland Safari Tour I have taken with the company. This particular trip was, yet, another fabulous overnight. This trip, however, was a two night event that featured Cody York teaching us photographic technique in shooting photos of the Milky Way against the White Pockets area in the Vermillion Cliffs.  Spectacular adventure for all levels of skills, marvelous hosts and hostess (Sonny) that organized and made things possible. Thanks to Dreamland Safari for the concept of the photo journey and thanks to Cody for the relentless effort in making it all possible.

Peter G – June 13, 2021
TripAdvisor

Cody York, the instructor, was spectacular, sharing image capture technique among attendees who had a broad swath of camera equipment. Could have not successfully captured product needed for post processing without the instruction. Cody has gift of being able to multi task among attendees competing for his attention.

John V – July 4, 2021
TripAdvisor

We did a two night trip to White Pocket featuring Cody York teaching astro-photography. This is our third trip with Dreamland to White Pocket, so this speaks volumes about our love for the location and our respect for the company. As before, the service provided by Dreamland was exceptional and making an attempt at astro-photography with the incredibly knowledgeable and patient Cody York was rewarding. The Dreamland team consisted of Cody, another professional photographer, one of the owners, and Robert (an excellent chef and willing photo model). The team worked very well together and made the overall experience very memorable. Kudos to Robert for making delicious dinners of chicken, steak and salmon. We had one night of unseasonably cold weather, and we appreciated having our water bottles filled with hot water to tuck in our sleeping bags. We love this area and Dreamland is superb. We’re scheduled for trip #4 with Dreamland in October!

Jann01 – April 30, 2023
TripAdvisor

About Alstrom Point

Located high above Lake Powell with jaw-dropping scenery, Alstrom Point is a well known and sought-after spot among photographers. Remoteness paired with rugged roads and big rock steps make Alstrom Point hard to access – yet with the right vehicle and guide it is possible to drive straight up to the cliff-edge and set camp within an easy walk of Alstrom’s singular Lake Powell overlook.  Sheer cliffs mean that there is no lake access at Alstrom Point,  yet it is a breathtaking location for sunrise and sunset photography. For  astro photography aficionados Alstrom Point also offers terrific options for spring-time Milky Way panoramas.  

Alstrom Point is a desert photographer’s paradise: sought-after yet hard to access with  expansive views of Lake Powell, Gunsight Butte, and the magnificent landscape of Glen Canyon. 

While Alstrom Point is technically accessible year-round (barring major storms that wash out the road), fall and spring are the best seasons for this Lake Powell photography overnight adventure.  Alstrom Point offers minimal shade and is often subject to extreme heat during the summer months, making summer visits not advisable. During the winter, night-time temperatures can dip below freezing.  Yet from March through May and late September through early November,  pleasantly warm day-time temperatures are usually complemented by cool but enjoyable nighttime conditions. 

 

Call Now Button