.
  1. 首页
  2. 多日游
  3. Alstrom 点——过夜 Photography Tour

阿尔斯特罗姆角过夜 Photography Tour

全程导览

标志性摄影点

鲍威尔湖远景

我们不遗余力地打开西方的奇观 大家.

我们获得许可、获得许可并投保。

Dreamland Safari Tours 持有特别使用许可证 Grand Staircase Escalante 国家纪念碑Grand Canyon 国家公园是, Vermilion Cliffs 国家纪念碑/帕里亚荒野, 格伦峡谷国家游乐区, 卡纳布土地管理局, 凯巴布国家森林及 亚利桑那州土地管理局.

没有通过在线预订看到您的首选出发日期或时间? 给我们打电话。 

对于我们偏远地区的日落或日出,我们建议安排或定制的过夜或多日游 - 我们很乐意与您合作制定满足您需求的行程。

所有列出的游览时间和接送时间均为近似值。 请允许 10-20 分钟的取件时间灵活性,以应对不可预见的情况和不同的取件物流。 所有行程均提供水和小吃。 所有 6 小时以上的旅行都包含午餐。 提供素食选项。

我们保留在非私人旅行中填补所有空位的权利。 取消/改期/天气政策 适用。

请熟悉我们的 常问问题  在联系我们之前。

联系我们

要就其他具体问题与我们联系或开始预订,请单击“即刻预约" 每个旅游页面上的按钮或单击 联系我们 有关如何给我们打电话或给我们发送电子邮件的信息。

阿尔斯特罗姆角 (Alstrom Point) 位于鲍威尔湖 (Lake Powell) 的高处,风景令人叹为观止,是摄影师中广为人知和追捧的景点。 地处偏远,再加上崎岖不平的道路和巨大的岩石台阶,阿尔斯特罗姆角很难到达——但只要有合适的车辆和向导,就可以直接开到悬崖边,并在阿尔斯特罗姆独特的鲍威尔湖观景台轻松步行的地方安营扎寨。 陡峭的悬崖意味着 Alstrom Point 没有湖泊通道,但它是日出和日落摄影的绝佳地点。 对于天文摄影爱好者来说,Alstrom Point 也为春季银河系全景提供了绝佳的选择。  

价格

每人$ 495

旅游价格需加收销售税和 BLM 费用。通过第三方提供商进行的预订包含 3% 的基本导游小费。

私人旅游升级可用吗?

联系我们获取定制选项

行程长度

25小时

出发时间

12pm-12pm

难度 (1-10)

2

推荐能力

立足点不平。 远足距离由客人自行决定。 在这个荒野旅行冒险之旅中,有很多空闲时间可以探索边缘。
这次旅行不需要特别许可。

地理位置

犹他州卡纳布

景点

大楼梯-埃斯卡兰特国家纪念碑

特殊利益

地质、摄影、日落
您的旅行包含哪些内容?

一日游包括当地酒店的接送服务、越野交通、自然历史叙述、带导游的徒步旅行、照片建议、小吃、水和 6 小时或更长时间的午餐。 我们的多日游包括所有这些以及露营设备、营地管理、三顿美味佳肴、观星、摄影师的日落和日出,以及更多的户外时间。

我们应该多久预订?

这取决于几个因素,但我们最好的建议是在您完成计划后立即预订。 我们确实填满了,如果您的机会窗口有限,您可能会错过。 您的空房窗口越小,日程安排越紧凑,您需要越早预订以确保空房。 您的团队规模越大,尤其是涉及我们的多辆卡车(>7 名乘客)时,您需要越早预订。

我如何预订我的日期?

您可以在线预订或联系我们。 我们确实需要 50% 的押金来预订您的一日游日期,并需要 1/3 的押金来预订多日游。 剩余的余额应在您出发时的旅行当天支付。 您的导游可以采用任何付款方式。

我可以通过现金、Paypal、信用卡、支票支付吗?
如果您有兴趣以现金或支票付款,请 立即联系我们 直接地。 您可以使用信用卡在线预订,也可以通过电话联系我们下订单。 由于人们滥用了我们的政策而我们没有追索权,因此我们不再接受 PayPal。
你的天气政策是什么? 您的取消/重新安排政策是什么?

这些政策都可以在我们的网站上找到 政策页面. 请注意:由于天气不断变化,目标在整个地区(我们的卡车)移动,天气预报的不可预测性,不同地区不同路面的复杂性,就该地区的覆盖范围和数量而言,风暴的可变性质,而且事实上,一些最佳摄影天气往往是有可能下雨的日子,我们不会在没有可靠信息的情况下条件反射地取消旅行。 但是,在无可辩驳的证据使我们相信可能存在潜在危险情况的情况下,您的安全始终是最重要的,因此我们将在必要时取消旅行。 我们将假设旅行将持续到出发时间。 我们不会在出发时间之前取消旅行,因为最相关的信息就在手头。 此外,如果我们知道某个特定的区域或时间会出现问题,我们会经常咨询旅行中的所有各方,以了解如何最好地重新安排路线、推迟或取消。 尝试在旅行前几个小时通过电话进行管理几乎是不可能的。 如果一方因天气预报原因决定在出发时间之前取消,取消将受标准政策的约束。 如果无法找到其他解决方案,我们在出发时取消预订将全额退款。 此外,我们在任何给定时间掌握的信息通常都是不完整的。 例如,我们不知道 Wave 是否被雪覆盖,或者路线是否可徒步旅行,在给定位置的道路是否无法通行等等……因为我们在这些偏远地区没有网络摄像头。 如果可以,我们确实尝试建立网络以获取更好的信息。 有时,只有在游览开始后才能找到无可辩驳的证据。 我们了解到,与我们采取的策略相比,猜测,然后是反射性取消,对每个参与者都会产生更糟糕的结果。 做出这些决定非常非常复杂。 我们一直在监测天气,并且在管理受该地区天气影响的物流方面拥有多年的经验。 请相信我们会以我们双方的最佳利益行事。

我们乘坐什么样的车辆? 你们提供 ATV/Jeep Tours 吗?

我们所有的旅行都在雪佛兰郊区或 Crew Cab Silverados 中进行,以确保舒适和安全。 我们不提供 ATV 或 Jeep Tours。

一日游/过夜游需要带什么?

在一日游中你需要记住的最重要的事情是一个小包来携带你自己的水(特别是在徒步旅行中必不可少),保暖和防雨夹克(必不可少),靴子或高帮运动鞋(可选,但在沙子中最佳) 、任何必要的药物和相机。 其他物品包括寒冷时的额外衣物、帽子、太阳镜、防晒霜、唇膏和其他典型的日间杂物。 对于预定的过夜,除了一两层外,其他都一样。 你不需要换衣服。 6 月或 24 月过夜,请带上保暖的帽子和手套。 对于定制的多日旅行,只需更换一两件衣服即可。 在所有旅行中,我们都提供水和小吃。 在超过 24 小时的一日游和超过 XNUMX 小时的多日游中,我们提供午餐。 在预定的 XNUMX 小时过夜,我们不提供午餐,所以请在来之前吃饱。

一年中不同时间那里的天气如何?

您可以找到卡纳布的平均每月温度和降水量 点击这里 并阅读我们的 博客文章 关于这个话题。

我们想为您安排一次过夜旅行,但无法安排您的任何预定日期。 我们有哪些选择?

根据我们的日程安排,我们可以添加或更改日期。 请联系我们,告知您对哪个旅游感兴趣以及您正在考虑的日期。 可以根据可用性安排定制的多天 APR-OCT。

Dreamland Safari 之旅的过夜宾客体验

我们做了两晚的白口袋之旅,科迪约克教授天文摄影。 这是我们第三次与 Dreamland 一起前往 White Pocket,因此这充分说明了我们对这个地方的热爱和对公司的尊重。 和以前一样,Dreamland 提供的服务非常出色,与知识渊博且耐心的 Cody York 一起尝试天文摄影是值得的。 Dreamland 团队由业主之一的另一位专业摄影师 Cody 和 Robert(一位出色的厨师和愿意的摄影模特)组成。 团队合作得很好,让整体体验非常难忘。 感谢罗伯特用鸡肉、牛排和鲑鱼做的美味晚餐。 我们度过了一个反常寒冷的夜晚,我们很高兴能把装满热水的水瓶塞进睡袋里。 我们喜欢这个地区,Dreamland 很棒。 我们计划在 4 月份与 Dreamland 一起进行#XNUMX 旅行!

Jann01 – 2023 年 XNUMX 月
到到网

如果您在 Kanab 地区,则必须参加 Dreamland Safari 之旅! 如果您还没有计划旅行,请将其列入您的清单。 每个人一生中至少应该去一次这些地方。 他们与国家公园相媲美。 梦境向导确实是最好的。 我们与 Maddi 进行了 2 次旅行,与 Andrea 进行了 2 次旅行,与 Mel 进行了 1 次旅行。 这些向导了解该地区,并且在他们的手背上驾驭道路。 他们让我们觉得我们的舒适、安全和享受旅行是他们的首要任务。 他们帮助我们在小径上导航,让我们到达了我所希望的完美画面。 这些指南工作非常努力,但看起来很容易。 我非常感谢他们所做的事情和他们提供的服务。 如此真诚的人,我们非常享受与他们共度的一周,已经等不及要回去了。 他们都住在该地区并关心这片土地——他们以保护和尊重这片土地之美的方式提供旅游服务。 我们的两次旅行是 过夜,我有点紧张,因为我们已经很长时间没有睡在帐篷里了。 他们让我们感到完全放松和享受(谢谢 Maddi 和 Andrea!)。 即使对于狂热的露营者/户外活动爱好者,我也强烈建议您乘坐 Dreamland 前往这些地方,因为道路艰难且偏远——但它们又一次让它看起来很容易。 Andrea、Maddi 和 Mel——我们衷心感谢你们!

美人鱼 - 2022 年 XNUMX 月
到到网

我和我男朋友做了 过夜 9 月 3 日参观 White Pocket。 White Pocket 是如此独特,是探索和拍照的好地方! 我们的向导 Mel 和 Kieran 很棒! 他们知识渊博,有趣,令人愉快,并且很高兴与他们在一起。 他们从头到尾都照顾到每一个细节。 从开车(这不是一件容易的事)、建立营地、做饭、打扫卫生,然后在第二天早上把所有东西都拆掉然后开车送我们回家。 很多工作! 更不用说您从这两者那里获得的丰富信息了! 我还要感谢 Marjorie,她做了所有的准备工作,从购买食物到确保我们的睡衣干净,我敢肯定还有很多其他事情。 我们有很多食物和饮料! 当我们到达口袋时,基兰为我们定位,给了我们照片提示,然后我们开始自己探索。 当我们吃完后,鲑鱼和牛排的晚餐就在等着我们了。 第二天早上,我们自己进行了更多探索和拍照,然后回来享用美味的早餐。 我们玩得很开心,永远不会忘记这次经历! 感谢 Mel、Kieran 和 Marjorie,感谢你们所做的一切,让我们在 White Pocket 的时光变得如此舒适和难忘! 你们好棒! 路易丝和凯文

路易丝 F – 2022 年 XNUMX 月
到到网

Maddie 是一位出色的向导,Dreamland 的价格非常合理。 最好的部分是能够留下来 过夜 无需设置/拆除露营地或做饭。 一切都得到了照顾。
Toroweap 是一个美丽的地方,与您在其他任何地方都能获得的体验不同 Grand Canyon. 准备好迎接漫长而艰难的往返旅程吧。 即便如此,Maddie 还是一位经验丰富的司机,并且能够很好地通过四轮驱动道路。
我推荐位置和梦境带你去那里。

面团沃恩 - 2022 年 XNUMX 月
到到网

整个旅程非常精彩,从在卡纳布接载到 24 小时后返回卡纳布的 Dreamland 旅游办公室。 没有最喜欢的部分,一切都是最好的。 风景,导游,食物,住宿,甚至天气。 我们的导游是 Maddie 和 Robert,再也找不到比他们更友好、更乐于助人的人了。 他们使这次旅行非常友好,乐于助人且知识渊博。 这是我第二次访问 White Pockets,我正在考虑再去一次 过夜 秋天在那里。 谢谢 Dreamland Tours,谢谢 Maddie 和 Robert。 你是最棒的。

rguynn – 2022 年 XNUMX 月
到到网

Alstrom Point 是沙漠摄影师的天堂:备受追捧但难以到达,拥有鲍威尔湖、Gunsight Butte 和格伦峡谷壮丽景色的广阔景色。 

Overnight Toroweap Photography Tour

虽然 Alstrom Point 在技术上全年都可以进入(除非大风暴冲毁道路),但秋季和春季是鲍威尔湖夜间摄影探险的最佳季节。 Alstrom Point 的阴凉处极少,而且在夏季经常会受到极端高温的影响,因此不建议夏季游览。 在冬季,夜间温度可能会降至冰点以下。 然而,从 XNUMX 月到 XNUMX 月以及 XNUMX 月下旬到 XNUMX 月初,白天的温度宜人温暖,夜间通常凉爽宜人。 

让我们经验丰富的导游带您在鲍威尔湖边露营,您可以在这个著名的景点享受日落、日出和夜间摄影 viewpoint. 这次旅行包括: 

  • 有充足的时间享受这个偏远的鲍威尔湖 viewpoint
  • 捕捉日落、日出和美丽夜空的最佳摄影时机。
  • 晚餐和早餐都很棒的家常饭菜。 不含午餐。
  • 舒适的营地环境,备有厕所、桌椅、帐篷、气垫、睡袋和寒冷时的羽绒被。
  • 在崎岖的土路上安全、舒适的 4×4 运输。 
  • 紧急情况下的荒野急救指南和卫星信使。

我们的 Alstrom Point 过夜冒险可以全年预订为私人旅游 (1995-1 人团体起价 3 美元加上税费). 此外,我们每年春季和秋季都会在一夜之间提供一个公开可用的 Alstrom Point。 如果您想预订这次旅行,请单击下面的“立即预订”按钮开始在线预订或致电 435-644-5506 与我们联系。 

关于 Alstrom Point 天文摄影的注意事项:春天有一点月亮是最理想的——由于前景广阔,您需要月光来照亮场景。

 

2024日期

四月21-22
10月6-7

 

 

全程导览

摄影天堂!

有趣的地质!

其他偏远的北缘 Grand Canyon 旅行路线

Toroweap / Tuweep Tour

Toroweap 与岩石艺术和熔岩管

行程內容

第1天

12:00 pm – 客人集合于 406 E 300 S,卡纳布,犹他州 84741, Travelodge 隔壁。 他们可能会在这里留下汽车或额外的行李。 来之前请吃午饭。

下午 3:00 – 抵达 Alstrom Point。 在建立营地和准备晚餐之前,向导会将小组定位到边缘区域。 客人有空闲时间直到天黑/晚餐。

黄金时段/日落/蓝色时段——拍摄日落的时间。

晚上 9:15 – 晚餐(晚晚餐可以拍摄日落直到天黑;在夏季,也可以安排早晚餐前的黄金时段。)

晚上 10:00 至就寝时间 – 清理、篝火、讨论、放松、天文学、明星照片

第2天

5:00am – 叫醒服务、咖啡和松饼

6:30 – 7:30am – 日出摄影

8:00am – 全套牛仔早餐

8:30am – 导游收拾行装,客人探索营地周边地区

上午 9:30 – 离开 Alstrom 露营地

下午 1:00 之前 – 抵达卡纳布

关于 Alstrom Point

 Alstrom Point 长期以来一直被称为鲍威尔湖最美丽的俯瞰点。 它曾出现在《人猿星球》以及约翰·博尔顿和布兰妮·斯皮尔斯的音乐录影带中。 这是冒险梦想的组成部分:雕刻沙漠砂岩景观的广阔视野; 复杂的红色岩石峡谷与鲍威尔湖闪闪发光的蓝色交织在一起; 四周环绕着无边无际的天空和 10,000 英尺高的纳瓦霍山,这是迪内人的圣峰。  

有了这种终极西南体验的令人兴奋的承诺——为什么 Alstrom Point 没有更广为人知呢? 答案很简单:地处偏远、崎岖不平,而且完全缺乏基础设施。 在 Alstrom Point,您会发现崎岖不平的道路在被风吹拂的高原上划出不太可能的线条。 你会发现被太阳晒得焦黑的台地和不太可能的蓝天。 您找不到的是栏杆、修剪整齐的野餐区或浴室设施。 这就是为什么我们邀请您加入我们,以最吸引人的方式体验 Alstrom Point 的魔力:舒适的交通、营地和舒适的食物,所有这些都由 Dreamland Safari Tours 的贴心专家导游照顾。 您只需要带上相机和牙刷——剩下的我们会搞定,从便携式马桶到野营椅、餐点、帐篷和刚洗好的睡袋和枕头,只为您准备。 

 

立即致电按钮

.
  1. Home
  2. Multi-Day Tours
  3. Alstrom Point – Overnight Photography Tour

Alstrom Point Overnight Photography Tour

Fully Guided Tour

Iconic Photography Spot

Lake Powell Vistas

We go out of our way to open the wonders of the West to EVERYONE.

We are permitted, licensed, and insured.

Dreamland Safari Tours holds Special Use Permits from the Grand Staircase Escalante National MonumentGrand Canyon National Park, the Vermilion Cliffs National Monument/Paria Wilderness, Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, Kanab Bureau of Land Management, Kaibab National Forest, and Arizona Strip Bureau of Land Management.

Don't see your preferred departure date or time available via online booking? Give us a call. 

For sunset or sunrise at our more remote locations, we recommend a scheduled or custom overnight or multi-day tour - and we are happy to work with you to develop an itinerary that meets your needs.

All listed tour durations and pickup times are approximate. Please allow 10-20 minutes of pickup time flexibility for unforeseen circumstances and varying pickup logistics. Water and snacks are provided on all tours. A lunch meal is included on all tours of 6+ hours. Vegetarian option available.

We reserve the right to fill all empty seats on non-private tours. Cancellation / Reschedule / Weather policy applies.

Please familiarize yourself with our FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS  before contacting us.

Contact us

To contact us with other specific questions or begin Making Reservations click the "Book Now" Button on each tour page or click Contact Us for info on how to give us a call or shoot us an email.

Located high above Lake Powell with jaw-dropping scenery, Alstrom Point is a well known and sought-after spot among photographers. Remoteness paired with rugged roads and big rock steps make Alstrom Point hard to access – yet with the right vehicle and guide it is possible to drive straight up to the cliff-edge and set camp within an easy walk of Alstrom’s singular Lake Powell overlook.  Sheer cliffs mean that there is no lake access at Alstrom Point,  yet it is a breathtaking location for sunrise and sunset photography. For  astro photography aficionados Alstrom Point also offers terrific options for spring-time Milky Way panoramas.  

Price

$495 per person

Tour prices are subject to sales tax & BLM fees. Bookings made via 3rd party providers include 15% base guide gratuity.

Private Tour Upgrade Available?

Contact us for Custom Options

Tour Length

25 hours

Departure Times

12pm-12pm

Difficulty (1-10)

2

Recommended abilities

Uneven footing. Hiking Distance is at guest discretion. There is lots of free time to explore the rim on this wilderness travel adventure tour.
No special permit is required for this tour.

Location

Kanab, UT

Attractions

Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument

Special Interests

Geology, Photography, Sunset
What is included on your tours?

Daytours include pickup and dropoff from local hotels, off-road transportation, natural history narration, guided hiking, photo advice, snacks, water, and lunch on tours of 6 hours or more. Our multi-day tours include all of this plus camping equipment, camp management, three excellent meals, stargazing, sunsets and sunrises for the photographer, and lots more time outside.

How soon should we book?

This depends on several factors, but our best advice is to book as soon as you finalize your plans. We do fill up, and if you have a limited window of opportunity, you may miss out. The smaller your availability window and the tighter your schedule, the earlier you need to book in order to ensure availability. The larger your group, especially if it involves more than one of our trucks (>7 passengers), the earlier you need to book.

How do I reserve my date(s)?

You are able to book online or by contacting us. We do require a 50% deposit to reserve your daytour date(s) and a 1/3 deposit to reserve a multi-day tour. The remaining balance is due the day of your tour at departure. Your guide can take any method of payment.

Can I pay via cash, Paypal, credit card, check?
If you are interested in paying by cash or check please contact us directly. You are able to book online with your credit card or you may contact us by phone to place an order. Because people have abused our policies and we have no recourse, we no longer accept PayPal.
What is your weather policy? What is your cancellation/reschedule policy?

These policies are all found on our Policies Page. PLEASE NOTE: Because of the constantly changing weather, targets moving over the whole region (our trucks), unpredictability of weather forecasts, the complexities of different road surfaces in different areas, the variable nature of storms as far as coverage and volume in this area, and the fact that some of the best photography weather is often on days with a chance of rain, we do not reflexively cancel tours without solid information. However, as your safety is always paramount in situations where incontrovertible evidence leads us to believe that potentially dangerous situations are probable, we will cancel tours if necessary. We will assume tours will run until departure time. We do not cancel tours until departure time as the most relevant information is at hand. Also if we know of a particular area or time that will be a problem we will often consult with all parties on the tour as to how best to go about re-routing, postponement, or cancellation. Trying to manage this on the phone hours before the tour is nearly impossible. If a party decides to cancel prior to departure time for reasons of weather forecasts, the cancellation will be subject to the standard policy. Cancellations made by us at departure will be accompanied by a full refund if no other solution can be reached. Also the information we have at any given time is often incomplete. For example, we do not know if the Wave is covered in snow or if the route is hikeable, whether roads are impassable in a given location etc….as we do not have a webcam at these remote locations. We do try to network to get better information if we can. Sometimes incontrovertible evidence is only found once the tour has begun. Guessing, followed by reflexive cancellations, we have learned, produces more poor results for everyone involved, than the strategy we take. It is very, very complex making these decisions. We are always monitoring the weather and have many years of experience managing the logistics that are affected by weather in this area. Please trust us to act in both our best interests.

What kind of vehicles do we tour in? Do you offer ATV/Jeep Tours?

All of our tours are run in Chevrolet Suburbans or Crew Cab Silverados for comfort and safety. We do not offer ATV or Jeep Tours.

What do I need to bring on a daytour/overnight?

The biggest things you need to remember on a daytour are a small pack to carry your own water (essential especially on tours with more hiking), jacket for warmth and rain (essential), boots or high top sneakers (optional but optimal in sand), any essential medication, and camera. Other items include extra layers when cold, hat, sunglasses, sunscreen, chapstick, and other typical daytime sundries. For scheduled overnights bring all the same except an extra layer or two. You do not need a change of clothes. For overnights in April or October bring a warm hat and gloves. For custom multi-day trips just add a change of clothes or two. On all tours we provide water and snacks. On daytours of more than 6 hours and multi-days more than 24 hours we provide lunch. On scheduled overnights of 24 hours we do not provide lunch so please eat before you come.

What is the weather like there at various times of year?

You can find average monthly temperatures and precipitation for Kanab HERE and also read our BLOG POST on the topic.

We want to do one of your overnight tours, but aren’t able to make any of your scheduled dates. What are our options?

Depending upon our schedule, we may be able to add or shift dates. Please contact us with which tour you are interested in and which dates you are considering. Custom multi-days can be arranged APR-OCT depending on availability.

Overnight Guest Experiences with Dreamland Safari Tours

We did a two night trip to White Pocket featuring Cody York teaching astro-photography. This is our third trip with Dreamland to White Pocket, so this speaks volumes about our love for the location and our respect for the company. As before, the service provided by Dreamland was exceptional and making an attempt at astro-photography with the incredibly knowledgeable and patient Cody York was rewarding. The Dreamland team consisted of Cody, another professional photographer, one of the owners, and Robert (an excellent chef and willing photo model). The team worked very well together and made the overall experience very memorable. Kudos to Robert for making delicious dinners of chicken, steak and salmon. We had one night of unseasonably cold weather, and we appreciated having our water bottles filled with hot water to tuck in our sleeping bags. We love this area and Dreamland is superb. We’re scheduled for trip #4 with Dreamland in October!

Jann01 – April 2023
TripAdvisor

If you’re in the Kanab area a Dreamland Safari tour is a must! And if you’re not planning a trip yet, put it on your list. Everyone should see these places at least once in their lifetime. They rival the national parks. Dreamland guides are truly the best. We had 2 tours with Maddi, 2 tours with Andrea and 1 tour with Mel. These guides know the area and navigate the roads like the back of their hands. They made us feel like our comfort, safety and enjoyment of the trips was their top priority. They helped navigate the trails and got us to the picture perfect spots I had hoped for. These guides work so hard and make it seem easy. I am so grateful for what they do and the services they provide. Such genuine people and we so enjoyed our week with them, and already can’t wait to go back. They all live in the area and care for the land – they provide tours in a manner that protects and respects the beauty of it. Two of our tours were overnights, which I was a bit nervous for as we hadn’t slept in a tent in a very long time. They made us feel completely at ease and pampered (Thank you Maddi and Andrea!). And even for the avid campers/outdoors people, I’d highly recommend getting to these places with Dreamland as the roads are difficult and remote – yet again they make it look easy. Andrea, Maddi and Mel – thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Mermaidgalit – October 2022
TripAdvisor

My boyfriend and I did the overnight tour of White Pocket on 9/3. White Pocket is so unique and such a cool place to explore and take photos! Our guides Mel and Kieran were AWESOME! They are so knowledgeable, fun, pleasant and just great to be around. They took care of every detail from beginning to end. From the driving (which is not an easy drive), setting up camp, the cooking, clean up, and then breaking everything down the next morning and driving us home. A lot of work! Not to mention the wealth of information you get from these two! And I have to give a shout out to Marjorie who did all the prep work, from shopping for food and ensuring our sleeping gear was clean and I’m sure a lot of other stuff. We had tons of food and beverages! When we arrived at the pocket Kieran orientated us, gave us photo tips, and then we got to explore on our own. Dinner of salmon and steak was waiting when we got done. The next morning more exploring and photo taking on our own and came back to and awesome breakfast. We had so much fun and will never forget this experience! Thank you Mel, Kieran and Marjorie for all you did to make our time at White Pocket so comfortable and memorable! You guys rock! Louise and Kevin

Louise F – September 2022
TripAdvisor

Maddie was an excellent guide, and Dreamland’s prices are very reasonable. The best part was being able to stay overnight without having to set up / take down the campsite or cook. Everything was taken care of.
Toroweap is a beautiful place and a different experience than you will get anywhere else at the Grand Canyon. Just be ready for the long and rough ride out and back. Even at that, Maddie was an experienced driver and negotiated the 4WD roads well.
I recommend both the location and Dreamland to take you there.

Dough Vaughn – June 2022
TripAdvisor

The entire tour was wonderful, from being picked up in Kanab to being dropped off 24 hours later back at the Dreamland tours office in Kanab. There was no favorite part, everything was the very best. The scenery, the tour guides, the food, the accommodations, and even the weather. Our tour guides were Maddie and Robert, and friendlier more helpful people could never be found. They made the tour so very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. This is my second visit to White Pockets and i’m considering taking another overnight there in the fall. Thank you Dreamland Tours and Thank you Maddie and Robert. You are the best.

rguynn – May 2022
TripAdvisor

Alstrom Point is a desert photographer’s paradise: sought-after yet hard to access with  expansive views of Lake Powell, Gunsight Butte, and the magnificent landscape of Glen Canyon. 

Overnight Toroweap Photography Tour

While Alstrom Point is technically accessible year-round (barring major storms that wash out the road), fall and spring are the best seasons for this Lake Powell photography overnight adventure.  Alstrom Point offers minimal shade and is often subject to extreme heat during the summer months, making summer visits not advisable. During the winter, night-time temperatures can dip below freezing.  Yet from March through May and late September through early November,  pleasantly warm day-time temperatures are usually complemented by cool but enjoyable nighttime conditions. 

Let our experienced guides take you camping on the edge of Lake Powell so you can enjoy sunset, sunrise, and night-time photography from this famous viewpoint. This tour includes: 

  • Plenty of time to enjoy this remote Lake Powell viewpoint
  • Optimal Photographic timing to capture sunset, sunrise, and beautiful night skies.
  • Excellent home-cooked meals for dinner and breakfast. No lunches included.
  • Comfortable camp environment with toilet, tables, chairs, tents, air mattresses, sleeping bags, and down comforters when cold.
  • Safe, comfortable 4×4 transportation on rough dirt roads. 
  • Wilderness First Responder guide and satellite messenger in case of emergency.

Our Alstrom Point overnight adventure can be booked year-round as a private tour (starting at $1995 plus taxes and fees for groups of 1-3 individuals). In addition, we offer one publicly available Alstrom Point overnight each spring and fall. If you wish to book this tour click the “Book Now” button below to get started with online booking or give us a call at 435-644-5506. 

A note about astro photography at Alstrom Point: spring dates with a bit of moon are ideal – due to the enormousness of the foreground you need moonlight to light the scene.

 

2024 DATES

April 21-22
October 6-7

 

 

Fully Guided Tour

Photography Paradise!

Interesting Geology!

Other Remote North Rim Grand Canyon Tours

Toroweap / Tuweep Tour

Toroweap with Rock Art and Lava Tube

Itinerary

Day 1

12:00pm – Guests meet at at 406 E 300 S, Kanab, UT 84741, next door to the Travelodge. They may leave cars or extra bags here. Please eat lunch before you come.

3:00pm – Arrival at Alstrom Point. Guide orients the group to the rim area prior to setting up camp and preparing dinner.  Guests have free time until dark/dinner.

Golden hour / sunset / blue hour – Time for Sunset photography.

9:15pm – Dinner (late dinner allows for sunset photography until dark; during the summer months, an early dinner pre-golden hour can also be arranged.)

10:00pm til bedtime – Clean up, campfire, discussion, relaxation, astronomy, star photos

Day 2

5:00am – Wake up call, coffee and muffins

6:30 – 7:30am – Sunrise photography

8:00am – Full cowboy breakfast

8:30am – Guide packs up while guests explore the area around camp

9:30am – Depart Alstrom campground

by 1:00pm – Arrive in Kanab

About Alstrom Point

 Alstrom Point has long been dubbed the most beautiful overlook of Lake Powell. It has been featured in Planet of the Apes and in music videos by John Bolton and Britney Spears.  It’s the thing that adventure dreams are made of: expansive views of a sculpted desert sandstone landscape; complicated red rock canyons interlaced by Lake Powell’s sparkling blue; all framed by infinite skies and 10,000ft Navajo Mountain, sacred peak of the Diné people.  

With this heady promise of the ultimate Southwest experience – how come that Alstrom Point is not more widely known?  The answer is simple: remoteness, ruggedness, and a complete lack of infrastructure.  At Alstrom Point you will find rocky roads cutting unlikely lines across a windswept plateaus.  You will find sun-torched mesas and unlikely blue skies. What you won’t find are railings, manicured picnic areas, or bathroom facilities. That’s why we invite you to join us to experience Alstrom Point’s magic in the most appealing way: with comfortable transport, camps & comfort food all taken care of by Dreamland Safari Tours’ caring, expert guides. All you have to bring is your camera and a toothbrush – we take care of the rest, from a portable toilet to camp chairs, meals, tents and freshly laundered sleeping bags & pillows, just for you. 

 

Call Now Button